PDA

View Full Version : The witchfire trilogy

Inhuman Bot
2009-01-29, 05:20 PM
(allright, this is my first time DMing online, so wish me luck. /nervous)

You've been hired by the Merchant's guild in Felling to guard a caravan on the treachorous route to Corvis. The journey takes more then two weeks, and passes through rocky passes, and swampy lowlands. For your services, you are being paid 25 each at the end of your journey.

After chasing the rising sun for many days, the ordeal is near an end. Corvis is only a half a day's ride away, though the widower's wood. The trip has been without incident so far.

"Easy money, aye?" shouts Gunner Wadock, the caravan's leader, from his position on the front wagon. "If only all my trips 'twixt Fellig and Corvis were so painless"

The caravan consits of five wagons, with four pack horses bringing up the rear. Gunner sits atop the lead wagon with his driver, a sour, quiet human called Viggo. The other four wagons have one driver. The pack horses are tied to the last wagons.

One of you are on each of the other wagons, and so far, the drive is looking like it will end peacefully.

DarkNewton
2009-01-29, 09:28 PM
Oknot, Rides in the rearmost wagon, the large Ogrun doesn't hear too much of Gunner's comments from the front of the train. This could be due to the clatter and noise of each of the wagons, their drivers.. or most likely due to the fact that he is singing, badly a travelling song in Molgur. 'Er eyes were like the darkness that filled deh Sky. Her tusks where gleaming like the moun-ain's of Rhuul.. Her bust was as..' he trails off briefly, as he continually scans the horizon, prehaps caught sight of a bird. Aftr a moment he finishes off the verse '.. an der sis'ter was just as sweet tooo' before continuing onto another

Leon
2009-01-29, 10:52 PM
Eckert sits quietly alongside the second driver, nodding to Gunners words.