PDA

View Full Version : [Template] Graft Twisted

Lucid_Archon
2006-08-10, 07:56 PM
I'm very new to this homebrew thing, so be kind and tell me of any design faux pas I may make.

Graft Twisted Template
It is dangerous to use any type of graft, even in the best of circumstances. If the host has conflicting grafts or the graft is improperly prepared it can wreak havoc on the host’s physiology. The grafts absorb the host body, and destroy its mind, transforming the host into a feral monster.

Sample Graft Twisted Creature
Graft Twisted 3rd Level Human Monk
Medium Aberration (Augmented Humanoid)
Hit Dice: 3d8 + 9 + 3 (26 hp)
Initiative: +3
Speed: 40 ft.
Armor Class: 19 (+3 Dex, +3 natural, +3 Wis) touch 16, flat-footed 16
Base Attack / Grapple: +2 / +5
Attack: Slam +5 (1d6+3) or Unarmed Strike +5 (1d6+3)
Full Attack: Slam +5 (1d6+3) or Unarmed Strike +5 (1d6+3) or Flurry of Blows +3/+3 (1d6+3)
Space / Reach: 5ft./5ft.
Special Attacks: Flurry of Blows
Special Qualities: Evasion, Still Mind, Assimilated Grafts, Intuitive Grafts
Saves: Fort +5, Ref +6, Will +6
Abilities: Str 17, Dex 16, Con 14, Int 3, Wis 17, Cha 6
Skills: Listen +11, Spot +11, Climb +9, Jump +9
Feats: Alertness, Power Attack, Toughness, Deflect Arrows, Stunning Fist
Challenge Rating: 5
Possessions: Treebark Carapace**
Treasure: None (other than possessions)
Alignment: Lawful Neutral
Combat
A graft twisted monk fades into combat, attacking the closest enemy with a flurry of blows. It relies on its graft abilities to keep it alive while it fights. While it doesn’t understand strategy, it will retreat is overpowered.

Assimilated Grafts (ex): A graft twisted creature is always found with one or more grafts. These grafts are usually worth about 3 times the standard amount of treasure for a creature of its CR. In addition, these grafts do not apply graft sacrifices and can be chosen from different kinds**.