PDA

View Full Version : Elven Subraces (PEACH)

LoopyZebra
2006-07-24, 10:22 PM
I wrote some elven subraces for my homebrew world. The cultural bits are missing, all there is now are appearances and crunch bits. I'm not very good with customization of crunch, so I'd like it if some of the crunch-talented would take a look. I give you a preemptive Thank You. :)

The Dark Elves and Wood Elves are the standard versions, with the Wood Elves actually being the Elf as represented in the PHB and the Dark Elf as represented in MM. The Frost Elf is near standard to the PHB elf, with the detect hidden doors removed, the weapon proficiencies removed, base stats modified, and cold endurance and survival checks added. The Moon Elf has had their base stats modified, the martial weapon proficiencies removed, and spell-like abilities added. Sun Elves have had their base stats modified, detect hidden doors removed, and weapon proficiencies added. Favored Class and/or languages have been changed for most.

Elves: Elves, with their innate magical affinity, have transformed into five radically different subraces. Transformed is used in place of evolved; these changes happened relatively quickly and were in all cases due to the interference of a god. Elves before these transformations were Moon Elves.

Dark Elves:

Appearance: Dark Elves have gray to black skin, with their hair ranging from dark gray to white. Their irises are a shade of red. They are possessed of delicate features and like all other elves, Dark Elves lack facial or body hair.
· Medium size.
· A Dark Elf has a base land speed of 30 feet.
· +2 Intelligence, +2 Charisma.
· Immunity to sleep spells and effects, and a +2 racial saving throw bonus against enchantment spells or effects.
· +2 racial bonus on Listen, Search, and Spot checks. An elf who merely passes within 5 feet of a secret or concealed door is entitled to a Search check to notice it as if she were actively looking for it.
· Darkvision out to 120 feet.