View Full Version : [4e] A bit of Absurdity

2009-06-21, 01:19 AM
The Following Build Follows RAW Completely, and is an utterly hilarious concept. (4e)

Race: Revenant (Warforged Soul)
Class: Artificer
Paragon Path: Self-Forged (Your a Warforged Twice!)
Epic Destiny: Archlich (Your Undead Twice!)
Abilities (Start): Str 13, Con 14 (16 After Race), Dex 8 (10 after Race), Int 16, Wis 14, Cha 10
Abilities (End): Str 15, Con 24, Dex 12, Int 26, Wis 16, Cha 10
(1) Warforged Soul
(2) Weapon Expertise (Maces)
(4) Armor Proficiency (Chainmail)
(6) Master Crafter
(8) Death's Blessing
(10) Immutability
(11) Enhanced Resistive Formula
(12) Death Scorned
(14) Fierce Vitality
(16) Paragon Defenses (At level 21, Retrain to Robust Defenses)
(18) Vexing Flanker
(20) Weapon Focus (Maces)
(21) Hammer Rhythm
(22) Reinforced Healing
(24) Ghostly Vitality
(26) Eerie Resurgence
(28) Quickened Spellcasting (Magic Weapon)
(30) Trusted Spellcasting (Prismatic Strike) [This may not follow RAW, One part I'm unsure about.]

(1) Magic Weapon
(1) Aggravating Force

(1) Burning Weapons
(3) Repulsion Strike
(7) Vampiric Weapons
(13) Forceful Weapon
(17) Positive Energy Infusion (Level 13 power)
(23) Prismatic Strike
(27) Thunder-Shock Weapon

(1) Icebound Sigil
(5) Corrosive Sigil
(9) Radiant Sigil
(15) Lightning Sigil
(19) Hellfire Sigil
(25) Life-Shock Sigil
(29) Simulacrum

(2) Restorative Infusion
(6) Regeneration Infusion
(10) Sigil of Luck
(16) Vorpal Edge
(22) Hero's Elixir

How does this build work?

Past Life: Select a race other than revenant. You can
take feats, a paragon path, and an epic destiny that
have the selected race as a prerequisite, as long as you
meet all other prerequisites.
Notice, your not that race for purposes of Paragon Paths, you can simply take Paragon Paths that have that race as a prerequisite. This allows you to Qualify for Self-Forged. So now your a Double Warforged Ghost.

Then comes Epic where you become an Archlich, which basically makes you a Double Warforged Ghost Lich.

Is this build Optimized? No, Doesn't have nearly enough necrotic or fear powers. Is it an Absurd Concept? Yes.

Kurald Galain
2009-06-21, 03:35 AM
Aside from doubling up on stuff, you're already a Zombie Robot Ghost.

I'm sure Ninja and Pirate will feature as classes at some point, so we can have the Real Ultimate Zomninjirateghostbot.

2009-06-21, 04:55 AM
Use Gralamin's Gestalt 4e rules, be Rogue/Sword Coast Corsair on the other side. And then you're a Zombie Pirate Robot Ghost Ninja.

2009-06-21, 03:58 PM
Yes, but using your own rules is a bit too absurd.

2009-06-21, 03:58 PM
Star, if you stay quiet, no one will hurt you.

2009-06-21, 04:04 PM
(8) Death's Blessing
(12) Death Scorned
I like how Death first blessed you then scorned you.

"So you think you can love me then leave me to die?"

2009-06-21, 06:28 PM
I like how Death first blessed you then scorned you.

"So you think you can love me then leave me to die?"

I hadn't even noticed that. Nice Catch.