PDA

View Full Version : 3 new bardic instruments

starwoof
2006-02-22, 12:00 AM
Ive been throwing these three around for several years and Im finally gonna put them to paper. Of sorts. Any input is helpful!

Axe of Amplification
The Axe of Amplification looks like a guitar with a side sharpened like an axe. The Axe of amplification funtions as a +1 waraxe. When wielded by somebody with at least 6 ranks in perform(string instruments) it can be used to uunlock its true powers. 3/day as a full round action the Axe of Amplification can deal 3d6 points of sonic damage in a 60 foot cone emanating from the weilder.

Air Guitar
An Air Guitar looks like a guitar made of semi-visible whirling wind. A weilder with at least 8 ranks in perform can use its special powers. 3/day its user can use levitate, as the spel, caster level 5thl. 1/day the wielder can use a Whirlwind as a large air elemental.

Guitar of Storms Greater Artefact
The Guitar of Storms appears to be a simple beat up guitar. But when held up into the air outside and the proper command word spoken, its special abilitys manifest. The first round it is held into the air storm clouds begin to form. The second round a strong wind kicks up. On the third round a lightning bolt streaks from the heavens and strikes the wielder and the guitar, transforming the guitar into a +4 shocking burst mithril greataxe. This ability can be used 3/day for up to 2 minutes at a time. If the wielder has at least 20 ranks in perform(string intruments) it can also unlock the very power of storms themselves. The weilder must be playing it to activate its powers. Every other round the weilder can call a lightning bolt from the storms above to strike an opponent within 400 feet of the guitar. This lightning bolt deals 10d10 points of electricity damage. Anyone who strikes the weilder of the guitar while it is active takes 5d10 points of lightning damage. This ability can be used 1/week for up to 2 minutes.

That Lanky Bugger