PDA

View Full Version : C'mon - give my book a read.

Talanic
2009-07-08, 09:27 PM
I've been on these boards for a while now, but I haven't been motivated to beg until tonight.

See, I'm an unpublished author. I'd like to say a good one, but you know how it is - I can't give myself an unbiased review. I'm also only sporadically employed, and it's starting to really hurt.

Publication is my greatest hope. To that end, I have my book hosted on Authonomy, Harper-Collins' internet slushpile. If enough people have decided that they like the book by the end of the month, the publisher will actually take a look at my work. Most of the time, the books they look at wind up being still too sloppy for them to publish, but a few authors have gotten contracts. I'm determined to work any remaining kinks out of my book before they take a look, though.

Help a poor guy out - check out my book on Authonomy (http://www.authonomy.com/ViewBook.aspx?bookid=7961). If you like it, please create a profile there and vote for it, and bump this post as well. If you don't like it, please let me know why; I'm always looking to fix problems.

If you do create a profile, please check out the rest of the site; there's some really bad writers there, but also some really, really good ones.

13_CBS
2009-07-08, 10:12 PM
Interesting...I don't have the time to read it right now, but I took a quick peek at the first page nonetheless, and I'm liking your prose style already :smallbiggrin:

Lord Seth
2009-07-08, 10:44 PM