PDA

View Full Version : The Unselfish Warforged Variant PEACH [3.5]

The Witch-King
2009-09-26, 10:52 PM
Okay--to make a long story as short as possible...

I don't like healing. Never did. I hate playing the healbot. I'd play Clerics all the time if they couldn't heal. The very first character I played was a cleric and I was a warpriest and that's what I'd want to be doing out there--taking names and kicking butt.

A couple of tangential asides...

When I started playing City of Heroes, there were certain power sets that appealed to me--the Dark powers and the Radiation powers. These powers could only be used by Defenders, so I made Defenders with these powers. But Defenders could heal--so they were EXPECTED to heal. I would just skip the healing powers since I didn't want to heal and more than once, I'd be added to a party, the party leader would scan my powers list, see I couldn't heal and then kick me from the party without a word.

In World of Warcraft, I wanted to play a Blood Elf Warrior but they didn't have them at the time, so I played a Blood Elf Paladin instead. Everything was fine while I soloed but when I joined a party, even if there was a main healer, at some point if the feces hit the fan, the party would expect me to stop everything else I was doing and spam heals. And I don't find that fun. For my money, at the point the party leader tells you to stop fighting the enemy and "stand in back and just cast heals," you stop being a Paladin.

So--just one more tangential aside--since you've read this far anyway.