PDA

View Full Version : Inkscape Trouble



Gulaghar
2009-10-23, 02:59 PM
I'm having trouble locating two tools for inkscape. One is text, how do I put text in my picture. Also the dropper tool which copies colors, this one I used to know how to use but now I can't find it. So if anyone knows please let me know and I'll give you a internet. Thanks

Etcetera
2009-10-23, 03:05 PM
For me, dropper is at the bottom of the tools bar and text is three above. The tools bar is to the left. I'm assuming it's not that obvious...

Fostire
2009-10-23, 03:27 PM
They're both in the sidebar:
http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q224/LordRod/here2.png

If the sidebar isn't there then check if you haven't accidentally hidden the sidebar

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q224/LordRod/here4.png

Make sure that's checked

Haruki-kun
2009-10-23, 03:28 PM
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t288/Vaarsuvius89/untitled.jpg

EDIT: FOSTIRE, YOU NINJA!!!! :smallsigh:

Fostire
2009-10-23, 03:31 PM
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t288/Vaarsuvius89/untitled.jpg

EDIT: FOSTIRE, YOU NINJA!!!! :smallsigh:

Gotta be quick :smalltongue:

MethosH
2009-10-23, 04:40 PM
HOLY CRAP THAT CAR WAS MADE WITH INK FREAKING SCAPE?!?! :eek:

Gulaghar
2009-10-24, 06:29 PM
I see, but I still have a slight problem. My laptop's resolution is too small to show so everything below to fill with color tool doesn't show up. So is there any other way to access it?

Fostire
2009-10-24, 06:41 PM
I see, but I still have a slight problem. My laptop's resolution is too small to show so everything below to fill with color tool doesn't show up. So is there any other way to access it?

You can detach the toolbox from the sidebar by dragging the dot thingy on top of it:

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q224/LordRod/this.png

Then you can probably move it up to where you could see it.
If that doesn't work, maybe change the resolution :smalltongue:

EDIT: F8 key is the shortcut for the text tool and F7 is the shortcut for the other one.

Gulaghar
2009-10-24, 09:12 PM
You can detach the toolbox from the sidebar by dragging the dot thingy on top of it:

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q224/LordRod/this.png

Then you can probably move it up to where you could see it.
If that doesn't work, maybe change the resolution :smalltongue:

EDIT: F8 key is the shortcut for the text tool and F7 is the shortcut for the other one.

Thank you very much, have an internet:smallbiggrin:

Fostire
2009-10-24, 09:35 PM
Thank you very much, have an internet:smallbiggrin:

Yay, my first internet :smallbiggrin: