PDA

View Full Version : What do you get the 4 year old who has everything?

Thatguyoverther
2009-10-23, 06:11 PM
My nephew turned 4 this week, and his party is tomorrow. The problem is I haven't gotten him a gift yet, and I'm drawing a blank.

Normally he'd be the easiest person in the world to shop for. His interests are pretty typical cars and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. The major problem is that he has tons of toys of every imaginable kind, and I don't think that another car or action figure will really add anything. The other problem, is being a malnourished college student, I don't have allot of money for a gift either. I could just give him cash but I'd feel weird giving money to a 4 year old.

Last year I got him a pack of white t-shirts and fabric markers so he could make his own t-shirts like his favorite uncle. I kinda want to give him another cool/thoughtful/cheap gift but I can't think of one.

So, fellow playgrounders, do you have any ideas?

Dallas-Dakota
2009-10-23, 06:14 PM
Candy .

V: nah, but I resisted.

xPANCAKEx
2009-10-23, 06:23 PM
am i the only person who read the thread title and immediately thought of about 6 different punch lines to the same terrible joke?

Eon
2009-10-23, 06:25 PM
mess with his head, get him a dictionary.

MethosH
2009-10-23, 06:26 PM
am i the only person who read the thread title and immediately thought of about 6 different punch lines to the same terrible joke?

No. And that is funny and sad at the same time.

Back to the topic... How about a D&D book? Oh.. wait.. 4 years old... let me think...

thubby
2009-10-23, 06:26 PM
is 4 too young for k'nex? those things are awesome.

xyzzy
2009-10-23, 06:29 PM

Or Lego. There's not a person in the world who doesn't love Lego. Maybe the large ones based on his age.

Fostire
2009-10-23, 06:32 PM
Or Lego. There's not a person in the world who doesn't love Lego. Maybe the large ones based on his age.

I second this.
LEGO=Awesome

RandomNPC
2009-10-23, 06:35 PM