PDA

View Full Version : mistake in Adventurer's vault? (4e)



Mystic Muse
2010-01-12, 05:02 PM
okay. If you have the fourth edition adventurer's vault look at the choker of eloquence on page 150. it says as a level 8 item it's a +1, as a level 13 it's a +2 and so on and so forth. Is this a typo or just the way that item functions? are there any other mistakes you're aware of?

other than when it says "Telepot" on the feyslaughter weapon.:smalltongue:

hamishspence
2010-01-12, 05:03 PM
Thats the way items function. Most items come in several power levels.

Blackfang108
2010-01-12, 05:05 PM
Thats the way items function. Most items come in several power levels.

But +1 is usually between levels 1 and 5, with +2 starting at level 6.

Neck items DO follow this pattern.

I'd assume it's a typo, but I'm AFB, and cannot for sure say so.

Kylarra
2010-01-12, 05:08 PM
It's been errata'ed already.


Choker of Eloquence
Page 150: In the itemís cost/level entry, add 1 to each
of the listed enhancement bonuses.