PDA

View Full Version : Online Jobs

Razaele
2010-02-17, 12:18 AM
So guys, I have just officially hit rock-bottom. My money has left my wallet for reasons personal and otherwise that I'd rather not divulge, and I have little to no means of getting it back. I'm still a college student (one of the reasons), with a really heavy load for this term so getting a part-time job is out of the question. Does anyone know of a way for me to make any money for doing stuff online? I know that using Google to search for things like this will probably help, but I've heard of some scam sites which don't pay you after you work your butt off for an entire month. Please, can anyone recommend anything? :smallfrown:

Mando Knight
2010-02-17, 12:22 AM
If you're going to get paid for it, you're still going to have to work for it, whether it's in person or at home.

Razaele
2010-02-17, 12:39 AM
I realize that, which is why I'm looking for an online job.

reorith
2010-02-17, 12:48 AM
{Scrubbed}

Corlindale
2010-02-17, 12:54 AM
As said before, you probably won't get completely around working, so perhaps you should somehow revise your view of a part-time job as being out of the question. In my experience, even in semesters with a somewhat heavy workload, it has still been possible to squeeze in time for other stuff.

I have an online job as an Internet Assessor for Lionbridge (http://www.lionbridge.com/lionbridge/en-US/company/web-site/internet-assessors.htm), which is a pretty good deal with very flexible hours. Unfortunately they don't seem to be recruiting for the Phillipines currently, though that might change eventually.

thubby
2010-02-17, 01:21 AM
if you know enough about collectibles you can make a little by moving them around online.
if you can perform in any way, busking! (check local laws before attempting)

neither will have the income of an actual job but you wont be broke.

reorith
2010-02-17, 01:25 AM