PDA

View Full Version : LF: An Artist for collaboration

dresdor
2010-04-01, 06:25 AM
After many attempts to do it myself, I realize that I am what is technically referred to as "art retarded" and quite unable to create anything in any format that doesn't cause people to want to projectile vomit.

What I'm looking for, then, is an artist to help make a webcomic. I'm a competent writer and have some ideas and a general plot (though I'm willing to work with the artist if they have ideas).

In terms of compensation, I can offer nothing. This is a project I am wanting to do for fun and to tell a story and create something to be enjoyed. If the webcomic gets to the point where there is adsense or other ad revenue, such income will be split evenly. If it gets to a very lucrative point, the artist and I will discuss terms at that time (which I highly doubt will happen).

Anywho, what I'd like from any interested artists is a brief bit of information about you and a sample of your work. I'm not sure on format at this time, but at least one of my ideas works with the OOTS style, and another works with a more manga style. If you have your own flair or drawing style, then please provide an example and I'll see if it would fit with my ideas.

Thank you all ahead of time and I am sorry if this is in the wrong forum.

If you don't with to post here for any reason, I will accept submissions at matodt at netscape.net; please make "Artist for Collaboration" the subject line to help sort it from spam.

Thank you all.
-Dres

dresdor
2010-04-02, 08:18 PM
Bumping this

Fay Graydon
2010-04-02, 09:13 PM
Like I tend to say in similar threads looking for webcomic artists.
Give a few character descriptions or a little comic script and ask people to submit a copy if interested ^^

dresdor
2010-04-02, 09:55 PM
A good idea.