PDA

View Full Version : Dragoon FF (3.5 PEACH)

Chronos Flame
2010-07-18, 02:04 AM
Okay so I have been running a campaign for a few months now. The setting is based around Final Fantasy and has been running fairly smoothly. Almost all the classes are my own. I recently sent my writeup for the dragoon PrC to somebody and realized when I offered to do so that none of my players were playing one and only a single NPC was using it. I was never entirely sure if it was any good but the NPC will be a somewhat big deal later and I'd like the class to be worth something. So I figured it wouldn't hurt to see what the playground thought...

DRAGOON

HD: d10

Requirements
Alignment Any non-chaotic
Base Attack Bonus: 5
Skills: Jump 8 ranks, Knowledge(Arcana) 4 ranks
Special: Must be inducted into the order of dragoons -OR- Must find and hatch a draconic wyvern and raise it to maturity. (The order will entrust you with an egg upon entrance)

Class Skills (4+Int modifier per level): The dragoon’s class skills (and the key ability for each skill) are Climb (Str), Craft (Int), Handle Animal (Cha), Heal (Wis), Intimidate (Cha), Jump (Str), Knowledge(Arcana) (Int), Knowledge(Geography) (Int), Knowledge(History) (Int), Listen (Wis), Profession (Wis), Spot (Wis), Survival (Wis), and Tumble (Dex)

Weapon and Armor Proficiencies: A dragoon gains proficiency in the shortspear, spear, longspear, javelin, lance, glaive, guisarme, ranseur, and trident. Many of their class features require them to be wielding a polearm weapon.

Dragoon Leap: A dragoon has the ability to make superhuman jumps into the air. A dragoon does not need to make a running start for the jump and the DC for a high jump is the same as a long jump for a Dragoon. So if a dragoon rolls a 30 after modifiers on his jump check he would be able to leap 30 feet into the air. Jump heights are not restricted by character height.