PDA

View Full Version : Dream Story, Max Power

Sliver
2010-12-02, 01:21 PM
So I had a dream today, and I managed to remember some details. The dream was unlike others I had and I remembered I some key points which I really liked so I decided to build a story around them.

The story is told from a point of view of a young teenager that is tasked to tell his story. Why? Maybe you'll find out. If you dare follow my story. Hope you don't suffer too much reading through this.

Chapter 1. Exposition, exposition, how I dislike thee.

"If dad loved grandpa so much why didn't he want me to meet him before?" I bitterly asked mom.

I'm not good at these things, but I guess it's something I have to do. Tell my story, that is. I started telling from this point because that's where I chose to begin, pretty straightforward. I actually had a pretty heated argument with my mother until this point. I lost, of course, but I knew I would from the moment I started. She's like that.

Anyway, exposition time.

I'm not going to tell you my real name, since it's kinda dorky. So I'll go with something else instead... Max, yeah, Max... Power. That's my name, Max Power. Sounds cool. Fine, it's stupid, but it's out there and I'm not taking it back. I'm almost sixteen. Tomorrow is my birthday actually. I planned a huge party with all my classmates, but that's not gonna happen.

My dad died two years ago on some secret assignment. The nameless organization he worked for was quick to compensate us for it. We were pretty wealthy before, but now we are really rich, so life is sweet. Well, not really, but I like keeping it hidden from my friends. When I just started going to high-school I decided that I want my classmates to think of me as a shallow cold-hearted greedy bastard, and enjoying the benefits of your father's death was perfect for that image.