View Full Version : 3.5 Rules Question

2011-01-15, 09:16 PM
Just to clarify spells that say targets all allies does not target the caster, correct?

Example: the Spell Elation from BoED

2011-01-15, 09:57 PM
In 3.5, you are your own ally. There are some effects that specifically exclude you, but they say so when that's the case.

2011-01-15, 10:18 PM
Thanks, I am in the process of building my next 3.5 Char, but I am much more experienced than the rest of my group so I decided the easiest way to balance that would be for me to play a buffing cleric. I am going to play a ruby knight vindicator but I have no intentions of breaking it, I just really enjoy martial maneuvers.

2011-01-15, 11:08 PM
You are an ally of yourself, yes. There are some explicit exceptions, and some where FAQ/Sage have suggested otherwise, like White Raven Tactics... but that and a water clock will get you the time of day.