View Full Version : Question about Abjurant Champion class feature

2011-02-05, 06:54 PM
Abjurant Champion in Complete Mage

There's no mention in any of the various class features which provide benefits from casting an abjuration spell that the spell must be arcane.
If you also have a divine spellcasting class, is there any reason 'swift abjuration' and 'extended abjuration' would not apply to abjuration spells cast from that class?

2011-02-05, 07:00 PM
Yes, by RAW the class features work on abjuration spells you cast, whether they're divine, arcane or sanctified.

The PrC both requires and advances arcane casting, so a DM might rule that they only work on arcane spells, but that would be a houserule.