PDA

View Full Version : DnD 4E Open Design- Themes

Lord Raziere
2011-02-26, 10:40 PM
Ok, in another thread, about some guy wanting 4E to be more diverse like 3.5, it eventually led to a discussion that themes could make things more diverse in DnD 4E, I liked the idea, so I've decided to start a thread for it, for designing homebrew themes for fourth edition.

remember: no arguing or anything like that, unless you are here to design Themes or critique them to make them better there is no real point for you to be here.

I'm gonna try design themes myself, but I'm new at homebrewing, so I'm not that sure of myself, and everyone is open to contributing their own Themes or designing their own powers to existing themes, and I'm gonna assume these people designing them have read the 4E rules and have the Dark Sun book cause you can't really design themes without those two things.

Edit: also, I have no qualms about having two different versions of the same theme, more options are always better and if someone likes one version of one theme or another I'm not gonna stop them from choosing it

List of Themes already thought up:

by me:
Diplomat
Mercenary
Veteran
Scholar (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=10456274&postcount=2)
Pirate
Devout (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=10457638&postcount=3) (religion is important to you, but not as much as say, the divine classes)
Noble
Commoner
Explorer
Merchant
Spy
Were-Animal Initiate
Vampiric Savant
Demon-Blooded
Angel-Blooded
Dragon Heir
Rebel
Elementalist (You can draw upon one of the primal elements of the world to help you)
Oracle
Elder
Knight
Healer

by WitchSlayer:
Inquisitor

By Bardic:
Bardic's Diplomat (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=10458432&postcount=4)

By Nu:
Witch Doctor (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showpost.php?p=10459700&postcount=5)

Theme Paragon Paths:

Were-Animal
Vampire
Half-Demon
Half-Celestial
Half-Dragon

Theme Epic Destinies:

Vampire Lord
Were-Animal Warchief