PDA

View Full Version : [Exalted] Monsters? I'm new to Exalted

Axinian
2011-03-09, 07:30 AM
I only just got the Core Exalted Rulebook and am really interested in running a game, but I don't know if there are any books or resources out there that serve as a sort of Monster Manual for the game. Are there any? What are some other good places to find Exalted monsters? I really don't want to have to stat out a bunch right away.

The Rose Dragon
2011-03-09, 07:33 AM
There is not. There are books that do have antagonists, but on the same Essence level, they will always be weaker than a Celestial Exalt. All the Compasses, for example, have critters that can be fought or talked with, the Books of Sorcery have spirits and weirder things still, and Graceful Wicked Masques and Scroll of Fallen Races have non-human, non-spirit beings. However, most of the time, you will either be fighting a custom behemoth or another Exalt.

Drascin
2011-03-09, 08:06 AM
However, most of the time, you will either be fighting a custom behemoth or another Exalt.

Sadly, this is true. Hope you like human antagonists better than fighting great monsters, because with most STs you're going to be fighting other Exalts for the most part :smallsigh:.

The Rose Dragon
2011-03-09, 08:22 AM
Sadly, this is true. Hope you like human antagonists better than fighting great monsters, because with most STs you're going to be fighting other Exalts for the most part :smallsigh:.