PDA

View Full Version : [Base] Apprentice Mechaneer (PF, Need Help and PEACH)

DoomHat
2011-06-17, 04:29 AM
I figured I’d try building a Base class. This is my first try, and inspired two other awesome ones recently posted. Here (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=202388)and Here
(http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=203046)This needs a lot of help, and a lot of gaps need to be filled in, but here’s what I have so far. Also keep in mind I’ve basically just thrown a bunch of stuff I figured might be cool at the wall and now I’m looking to see what’ll stick.

Apprentice Mechaneer

http://skinz-n-hydez.synthasite.com/resources/20238_447960670507_898710507_11089155_1141450_n.jp g?timestamp=1266596789880
{This image (curtsy of this guy (http://skinz-n-hydez.synthasite.com/)) shall be replaced by something hand drawn in the near future}

Adventures:
In order to properly field-test their amazing Clockmail devices, an Apprentice Mechaneer must seek out the most dangerous places in the world. They often partner up with other explorers, if only to insure that in the event of their own death their creations won’t fall into the wrong hands.

Characteristics:
While trained in the basics of melee combat, a Mechaneer’s true power comes to bare in the form of their near magical Clockmail Gimmicks. Their near infinite versatility, capacity for modification, and reconfiguration can always keep their enemies guessing.

Alignment:
In spite of the great discipline and focus it takes to developed a talent for working with Clockmail, for whatever reason to bulk of successful Mechaneers are Chaotic Good. Some purpose this is because the most important traits that compel one to complete one’s long journey toward mastery are an earnest love of trying new things and solid craftsmanship for its own sake.

Religion: