PDA

View Full Version : 3.5 skirmisher class. WIP - ADVICE NEEDED

ieatfood7
2011-11-30, 11:34 AM
Ok, this is my first attempt to build a class, and I don't know if I made him way too powerful (Wizard+) or merely playable (Rogue).

Any critisism would be great. I couldn't find a decent skirmisher class outside of scout (if you count that) so I wrote this up.

EDIT: See below where a helpful poster formatted the class better. I am new to the boards and didn't know how to format it.

ieatfood7
2011-11-30, 01:39 PM
This was the where I posted the second formatting of the build, but it was still pretty busch league, formattign wise. I'll keep it here for my reference, but you should read two posts down to where a helpfull poster reformated it for me.

Ok, I'm no good at formatting on these threads, but here is the character in a more normal layout. The layout still isn't very clear though. If its hard to read, BAB is 3/4 and Reflex is the only good save.

Frenetic Brawler

Description
Frenetic Brawls are a little twitchy when standing still, but once they start moving they are graceful, swift, and deadly. Their speed is their greatest ability. .

Alignment
Generally non-lawfull

Hit Die
d10

Class Skills
ALL skills are class skills, due to the Frenetic Brawler's propensity to dabble and keep moving.

Skill Points at First Level
(2 + Intelligence Modifier) x 4

Skill Points at Each Additional Level
2 + Intelligence Modifier

Level BAB Fort Ref Will Special
1 +0 +0 +2 +0 Quick to Act +6, Jittery
2 +1 +0 +3 +0 Skirmish +1d6
3 +2 +1 +3 +1 Evasion
4 +3 +1 +4 +1 Skirmish +2d6
5 +3 +1 +4 +1 Blurry, Swift Footed +10
6 +4 +2 +5 +2 Skirmish +3d6
7 +5 +2 +5 +2 Bonus Feat, Defensive Movements
8 +6/+1 +2 +6 +2 Skirmish +4d6
9 +6/+1 +3 +6 +3 Spell Resistance
10 +7/+2 +3 +7 +3 Skirmish +5d6, Swift Footed +20
11 +8/+3 +3 +7 +3 Wind Walk
12 +9/+4 +4 +7 +4 Skirmish +6d6
13 +9/+4 +4 +8 +4 Uncanny Dodge, Improved Uncanny Dodge
14 +10/+5 +4 +9 +4 Skirmish +7d6