PDA

View Full Version : Resident Evil - Zombies gone wild!

Mynxae
2012-09-15, 01:21 PM
Hey guys (and girls)!

I searched Media Discussions, and was surprised when I saw no thread at all about Resident Evil. So here goes:

Feel free to discuss either the movies or the games in here but please please please use spoilers for anything that could, well, spoil anything for anyone else! And to start it off...

Just re-watching the movies so that I remember what's been going on in the story 'cause I'll be seeing Retribution fairly soon, or somehow bribing someone into going with me to see it. I'll need someone to cuddle, otherwise I might fall out of my seat. :smalleek: I'm a veteran of zombie movies, but they still scare the bejeebers outta me!

Mordokai
2012-09-15, 04:53 PM
I just came from watching Retribution and let me tell, you don't need a company for cuddling, but because it would be a sin to see a movie like that alone. It's just too awesome and so many funny moments. You appreciate a company of fellow geeks, to wisecrack around. And I don't mean this as a bad thing. I enjoyed the movie greatly and would reccomend it to any fan of the franchise. But seriously, it's not scary.

As for the franchise... I loved the first part, it's classic and it has aged well. I didn't liked the second at all. I have no idea what Anderson has been on when he was making it, but it must have been some strong sruff and I want some of it :smallbiggrin: Despite all the criticism it gets, I actually liked the third part whole lot. The part where Alice deals with zombie crows was just screaming badass. As for the fourth part... I liked the part in the city, it really gave me that true zombie apocalypse feeling. Once they got aboard of Arcadia, it was more meh than not. Still, a good movie and I would watch it again.