PDA

View Full Version : Snowbluff's Warlock Changes (3.5, WIP)

Snowbluff
2012-11-04, 12:32 AM
Forward: I drank like a liter of Mountain Dew and wrote this up. The objective is too increase the warlock's base versatility and optimization ceiling with common sense changes, new, flavorful abilities, and some bud nipping. I'll make a proper chart if this ever turns into an entire class of its own. This what I have right now,though, and I'll be sure to add more and correct mistakes as I go on.

This is my first attempt at homebrew, so please go easy on me.

Arcane Caster: Warlocks are considered Arcane Spell Casters, and have a Caster Level. Warlocks can receive benefit from Prestige Class that offer Spells per Day/Spells Known, Spellcasting, etc. progression increase the Warlock’s Invocations Known and Caster level.

Pretty much what this is trying to say is that anything an Arcane Spell Caster can qualify for, a Warlock can qualify for with out jumping through hoops. I am going to work on better and/or more inclusive wording.

Additionally, you can used Practiced Spellcaster, Ioun Stones the like to increase your caster level. Who need to homebrew an Invoker Specific Feat when we can just let Invokers use existing material?

The level of their Invocations can be used to qualify to allow entry into Feats and Prestige Classes that require the ability to cast certain level of spells. If an Invocation replicates the ability of a spell, it counts as a spell from the school that you are replicating for the purposes of qualifying for Prestige Classes and Feats. If the Warlock qualifies and enters a Prestige Class this way, he may only apply the Prestige Class’s increase to Caster Level/Spells Know/(Progression in general) to the Warlock progression.