PDA

View Full Version : First Homebrew

Tarsten Corvus
2012-11-29, 10:14 PM
Ok I am fairly new to D&D so far. after playing in a couple of games i want to do my own creations. I have wanted to do so for awhile and and after watching a couple friends do home brewing. One who has done so for years and another just starting got me kick started.

So here is the idea.
What i want to make is the decaforce sword from Rave master and homebrew is in 3.5. i have the basic sword info and to keep from copy writing i would tweak said sword to be similar. so fellow Play Grounders and Dm's And Homebrewer's.

Any Ideas on the best way to start?

Tarsten Corvus
2012-11-29, 10:36 PM
For Goodies

Tarsten Corvus
2012-11-29, 10:40 PM
Copied from wikipedia

Eisenmeteor

"The Metal Sword"
Eisenmeteor is the Ten Powers' default form. An unusually large iron sword, it cannot be blocked by magic as it is a non-magic sword and is useful in fights due to its weight and size. This ability proved instrumental in battling Sieg Hart. This sword was destroyed by Galein after Hamrio Musica created Ravelt using his silver claimer ability nearly killing himself for Haru; however its form remains in the Rave's memory.

Explosion

"The Explosive Sword"
A sword with no proper cutting edge but creates a powerful explosion on contact with the enemy. It is Haru's first sword gained from Rave and his most commonly used. However, the shock of the impact is powerful to the extent that if Haru uses it in succession too much, it could possibly hurt or kill him.

Silfarion
"The Sonic Sword"