PDA

View Full Version : FRENZIED BEAST - New Discipline [WIP, PEACH]

SirAxealot
2013-01-10, 01:43 PM
I've been working on a couple of new disciplines for a wildshaping martial initiator. This is my first attempt at a discipline, and it's still definitely a work in progress, but I wanted to go ahead and put some stuff up to get feedback on. I'm not the world's most experienced D&D player, and I would love the help lol.

Before I say anything else, I should give some props to Nightgaun7 for helping me come up with a number of these.

A couple of notes before the moves - there will be a few more questions and considerations after them.
I have not yet sorted these in to levels, so I am sorting them by strikes, stances, counters, and boosts for right now.
The bonus that comes with most maneuvers only applies when you are in a rage or rage-equivalent, such as Whirling Frenzy.
For some maneuvers I have included commentary in italics

Strikes
Wild Assault
You crash through the undergrowth and over your enemies
[Strike]
Level:
Prerequisite:
Initiation Action: 1 Full Round Action
Range: Melee Attack
Target: One creature
Make a charge attack against one enemy. As part of this charge, you may expend AoO uses to attack enemies you pass that are within your threatened range. You may only attack each enemy other than your target once. You may make a full attack against your primary target. This maneuver does not provoke attacks of opportunity.
Bonus: When raging, you may act as though you had Cleave for any killing blow.
or
Bonus: When raging, each attack made against an opponent other than your primary target gives you a +1 to hit with any attacks you make at the end of the charge.

Thinking about discarding the AoO use, since it may be a pain in the ass to track
Not sure which Rage bonus to use

Plow Through
You toss lesser foes aside as you charge your main enemy
[Strike]
Level:
Prerequisite: