PDA

View Full Version : [D&D 3.5 Base Class] Ghost Rider inspired base class, need some help with it

CinuzIta
2013-01-20, 01:14 PM
Hello!
So, I've recently seen the trailer of the movie Ghost Rider. While I don't like the movie itself, I have to say that I love the character idea.

I started to think at a Ghost Rider class. Here's the problem: what I know about the character is merely based on wikipedia and the first movie, so I'm not an expert.

I've tried to make it so that the character is some sort of Diabolical Cavalrymen bonded to Mephistopheles and I'd like to hear your opinions and to have suggestions about it!

I'm not writing any fluff at the moment, because I first want to see how the final result will be! Anyhow, the idea is that of a cavalryman who obeys to Mephistopheles because of some sort of malediction or something like that.

Ghost Rider

d10
{table=head]Level|Base Attack Bonus|Fort Save|Ref Save|Will Save|Special

1st|+1|+2|+0|+2| Aura of Despair, Diabolical Aspect, Disciple of Darkness

2nd|+2|+3|+0|+3| Resistance to Fire

3rd|+3|+3|+1|+3| Mettle

4th|+4|+4|+1|+4| Diabolical Steed

5th|+5|+4|+1|+4| Hellfire Blast 1d8, Pyrokinesis

6th|+6/+1|+5|+2|+5| Hellfire Weapon

7th|+7/+2|+5|+2|+5| Flaming Body

8th|+8/+3|+6|+2|+6| Path of Flames

9th|+9/+4|+6|+3|+6| Dark Blessing

10th|+10/+5|+7|+3|+7| Hellfire Blast 2d8, Improved Diabolical Aspect

11th|+11/+6/+1|+7|+3|+7| Hellfire Burst Weapon, Improved Pyrokinesis

12th|+12/+7/+2|+8|+4|+8| Improved Path of Flames

13th|+13/+8/+3|+8|+4|+8| Ghost Sight

14th|+14/+9/+4|+9|+4|+9| Malign Fury

15th|+15/+10/+5|+9|+5|+9| Hellfire Blast 3d8

16th|+16/+11/+6/+1|+10|+5|+10| Superior Path of Flames

17th|+17/+12/+7/+2|+10|+5|+10| Superior Pyrokinesis

18th|+18/+13/+8/+3|+11|+6|+11| Improved Mettle

19th|+19/+14/+9/+4|+11|+6|+11| Superior Diabolical Aspect

20th|+20/+15/+10/+5|+12|+6|+12| Hell Creature, Hellfire Blast 4d8[/table]