PDA

View Full Version : [3.5] My Homebrew races need LA

AuthorRoy
2013-01-31, 04:04 PM
Hello everyone, I am a rookie DM and I've made some custom races for my own setting based on/inspired by pre-existing ones. I like the way they look now, but I was hoping someone could tell me how high the Level Adjustment should be for each one. Thanks for your time!

Edit: I made a quick edit based on feedback

Crystallia Races not listed in the guidebooks:

Merleon

Random Height and Weight
Base Height Base Weight
Race Height Modifier Weight Modifier
Male 4΄ 3” +2d6 110 lb. Χ (2d4) lb.
Female 4΄ 8” +2d6 140 lb. Χ (2d4) lb.
Scale Colors: Any
Eye Colors: Dark Blue Sclera, Various irises
Noticeable Traits: Fins, Scales, they do not have hair or skin.

Adult Age: 15 years
Old Age: 50
Venerable Age: 70-90 years
+2 Str
+2 Dex
-2 Con

• Medium size
• 30’ movement
• Languages: Aquan, Common. May learn Gnomish, Elven, and Undercommon.
• Darkvision 120’
• Have the (aquatic) subtype.
• Able to breath water and air interchangeably.
• Swim speed of 30’ & can “run” when swimming in a straight line. +8 Racial bonus to Swim checks. Can always Take 10.
• Suffer -2 to all checks when out of water for more than an hour.
• Automatically proficient in the use of Tridents and Nets.
• As a standard action, can use camouflage to alter their skin color and match their surroundings. Gain +2 to all hide checks when using camouflage.
• Five foot long tongue, prehensile. Can be used to hold objects as well as any hand.
• No Level Adjustment ATM

Vinea

Random Height and Weight
Base Height Base Weight
Vinea 5΄ 6” +2d8 130 lb. Χ (2d5) lb.

Eye Colors: Any
Noticeable Traits: Vines, with leaves and flowers, grow from
their limbs. Large leaves also grow from their bodies,
covering up their skin in some places. Their flowers vary.

Adult Age: 160 years
Old Age: 300 years
Venerable Age: 390-410 years

+2 Wis
+2 Con
–2 Str

Favored Class: Druid
Medium Size
• 30’ Movement
• Low-light vision.