PDA

View Full Version : [New DND 3.5 Template] Mithralborn - Needing help on CR and LA

Blinkbear
2006-12-20, 07:40 PM
Hello everyone. I just have thought about a new template for dwarven characters, to make them more interesting. The aim is a LA that is not too high. It is not build for munchkinism although I already see some opportunities. The problem is that I am not good at LA and CR of templates, so maybe you could have a look at it and give some feedback and/or suggestions about CR and LA.

Changes: Removed the Aberration type as well as burrow.

Mithralborn

In nearly every campaign setting, dwarves are somehow connected with stones and metal. This affinity is shown in their racial abilties. But once in every ten generations (or any other number you might find appropriate), a creature is born that has is a symbol of this affinity. To dwarven societies it remains unknown how those creatures that are called Mithralborn develop and why they do. Many dwarven communities might see it as a blessing of the gods.

Mithralborns are generally dwarves who a have thicker skin and are stronger as well as more charismatic than their brethren.

Their skin as a slight silver hue when they are born. Over their growing inner and outer strength, their skin becomes more and more silver, the color of mithral. With that they get more and more resistant to threats against themselves. Other physical differences might include silver hair and/or eyes color. They are often more persuasive and deceivable as their brethren and are often well-respected in clans.

Many choose the way of a paladin, serving the deity they think they got blessed from. Most at least select a warrior career, defending their homelands. They make good commanders and tough adventurers.

Creating A Mithralborn

"Mithralborn" is an inherited template that can be added to any living, dwarven creature. (referred to hereafter as the base creature).