PDA

View Full Version : New PF 5lvl pre

Akolbi
2014-01-20, 01:14 AM
This is my first attempt at designing any sort of class, so i'd appreciate it if people were willing to review it.

This class is made to serve as captains of the watch in a capital city ruled by a council of liches, as such, the actual guards are undead.

I was looking for a way to make the guards able to leave the undead at work, instead of having power over them after-hours, as a city ruled by high level casters is bound to be a little paranoid on security.

PRE class---Undead watch commander 5lvl class

good saves fort, will

Requires
Feats- Command undead, undead master
Special- Clerics who take this class must have the death and War domains. Can only be taken if trained in the city guard of a city using this system.

BAB ¾
spellcasting- +1 in existing class at levels 1,3,5
hit die D8

special, this class counts as the cleric class for the purpose of domain powers, and the command undead feat.

LVL1
casting+1
- temporary release- Can release commanded, mindless undead with an opposed charisma check. Releasing undead in this way causes them to remain docile until commanded again.

LVL2

LVL3
casting+1
Temporary release can be used without a charisma check on mindless undead

LVL4
Gain the command undead spell as a lvl 3 spell, if it is not on your class list, else gain Desecrate as a lvl 3 spell

LVL5
casting+1
- temporary release can be used on intelligent undead with an opposed charisma check at a -2, this ability lasts for 24 hours, at which point the undead may make a DC15 will save every hour, with the DC decreasing by 2 every attempt

Amnoriath
2014-01-20, 06:06 PM
PRE class---Undead watch commander 5lvl class

good saves fort, will

Requires
Feats- Command undead, undead master
Special- Clerics who take this class must have the death and War domains. Can only be taken if trained in the city guard of a city using this system.

BAB ¾
spellcasting- +1 in existing class at levels 1,3,5