View Full Version : Quick question: holding a charge

2007-03-10, 07:34 PM
If you're holding a charge for a touch spell that you plan to use on yourself, what sort of action is it to use that spell? For example, if you're holding the charge of a cure spell, what action do you take to heal up?


Emperor Tippy
2007-03-10, 08:18 PM
touch yourself? I would make it take the free 5 foot step part of their turn as a house rule but thats about it.

2007-03-10, 08:19 PM
in order to do a touch attack it remains a standard action, i guess the only real reason to do it is if you don't want it counter-spelled/AoO/spellcrafted.
(apart from if you miss with your touch)

2007-03-10, 08:26 PM
Standard action. Delivering touch spell is standard action. If you deliver spell while casting it then casting and delivering both use one standard action together.