PDA

View Full Version : D&D 3.x Class Stone Sentinel (Prestige Class) (PEACH)

LoyalPaladin
2015-06-17, 01:18 PM
Hello everybody,
I am new to the homebrew section, but not exactly new to homebrewing. I've been working diligently on a setting for some time now with a small group of people, and it has fallen on me to create prestige classes for a handful of the deities. Eventually I will post them all on here, but I'd like to take it slow. So here is the first one. This prestige class is for the God of Law & Earth. He is the only Deity with Paladins in this setting and his Stone Sentinels are supposed to be stalwart pillars of the law.

All that said, I want to balance these classes out. So please critique them and help me out!

PS, I'm also terrible at placing the ability tags like Su and Ex. I'd appreciate help with it!

Stone Sentinel
Hit Die
d12

Requirements
Alignment: Lawful Good
Base Attack Bonus: +5
Deity: Orbos
Feats: Extra Smiting, Weapon Focus (Warhammer)
Skills: Diplomacy 5 ranks, Sense Motive 5 Ranks
Special: Must have Smite Evil class feature, Must be able to cast Divine Sacrifice

Class Skills
Class Skills
The Stone Sentinel's class skills (and the key ability for each skill) are Concentration (Con), Craft (Int), Diplomacy (Cha), Handle Animal (Cha),Heal (Wis), Knowledge (nobility and royalty) (Int), Knowledge (religion) (Int), Profession (Wis), Ride (Dex), and Sense Motive (Wis).

Skill Points at Each Additional Level
2 + Int modifier.

Level
Base Attack Bonus
Fort Save
Ref Save
Will Save
Class Features
Spellcasting

1st
+1+2+0+0
Domain Casting, Badge of Duty
-
2nd
+2+3+0+0
Crushing Smite 1/day
+1 level of existing divine spellcasting class
3rd
+3+3+1+1
Stable Ground
4th
+4+4+1+1
Crushing Smite 2/day
5th
+5+4+1+1
Stone Mind
6th
+6+5+2+2
Smite Chaos, Crushing Smite 3/day
7th
+7+5+2+2
Mettle
8th
+8+6+2+2
Crushing Smite 4/day
9th
+9+6+3+3
Heavy Handed Smite
10th
+10+7+3+3
Aspect of the Mountain, Crushing Smite 5/day

Class Features: