PDA

View Full Version : Legendary: Comment, for the love of God! Comment!

ElfLad
2006-07-28, 01:04 PM
Here (http://legendary.comicgenesis.com) is a comic that I've been working on lately. I've been working out the storyline aspects for about a few months and I've started uploading the comics recently. I've been hesitant to link directly, but I've decided to bite the bullet. It's currently updating Mondays and Thursdays.

To give a little background, it's a console RPG parody, and the main character, Lionel Glenrose, is a recently graduated White Mage.

Legendary has recently hit comic #10, and I've made quite a few important announcements, so go ahead and check 'em out.

Ciao.

Valda, Adlav and Samiam: the Jacked-Up Trinity
2006-08-10, 08:46 PM
I. Love. Legendary! While the big things, like the whole "Country=One City" thing were priceless (the same thought has crossed my mind more than once), the little things like mentioning Tales of Symphonia, Calling Aeris Aerith (that's considered canon now btw) and having a white mage as a main character (a guy white mage no less) are the glue that ties these ten strips of awesomeness together! Keep up the good work.

BelkarsDagger
2006-08-10, 09:03 PM
I just read the whole thing, and I must say I'm impressed. I think its cool that I actually GET the jokes for once.

Valda, Adlav and Samiam: the Jacked-Up Trinity
2006-08-11, 03:05 PM
Lol. Seriously.

ElfLad
2006-09-07, 02:25 AM
Hey, guys, Legendary has just had an art upgrade, and feedback of any kind would be greatly appreciated.

Also, now it's got a MWF schedule.

Nerd-o-rama
2006-09-07, 02:18 PM
Having randomly looked at one strip of your comic before*, I have to say I like the art upgrade. I also quite enjoy the comic now that I've actually read through it; it's like 8BT in its early stages when it made jokes about its actual subject, rather than just senseless violence and parodying people Clevinger doesn't like. Not that the latter two aren't funny...