PDA

View Full Version : [MitPII] The Venomfleshed, complete with their own introductory story

BisectedBrioche
2007-06-18, 05:01 AM
Announcement: With polls disabled, votes should be posted in the threads themselves or PMed to myself and Fax. Format your votes like this so that it will be easier to pick them out from the rest of your post: MitP Vote: Yes or MitP Vote: No. Thank you.

This is my first attempt at a homebrew monster. A series of undead creatures based around a slime like substance/infection. Anyway;

Venomfleshed
A young doctor knocked on the front door of the manor. He had received word that the lord of the manor had contracted a mysterious illness and needed immediate medical attention. There was no answer.

Remembering his oath ("Never pass up the opportunity to save a rich man's life") he decided it was too urgent to wait and let himself in. The moment he entered the door there was a bitter smell and silence.

"Hello?", he called, "I heard my services were needed..."
He trailed off as he spoke, feeling that not only shouldn't he be making a noise but he shouldn't even be there. Suddenly the eerie silence was broken by a gurgling sound.

He turned to see the source of the noise, a young women in a maid's uniform was standing nearby.

"Are you alright...miss?"

Then suddenly the figure broke into a fast walk towards him, making a squelching noise. As she (was it still a she, was it ever?) approached he saw that the figure was a horrible pale green as if it were made of slime.

Terrified he swung out at the monster with a nearby chair. It passed though its flesh and hit what he was sure was bone. It grabbed him and he struggled but its grip was too tight. Suddenly it released him. Then it resumed its attack, trying to club him with its fists. He grabbed whatever he could and swung at it until it fell to the ground.