PDA

View Full Version : D&D 5e/Next Fighter [Field Medic] Archetype

Centik
2016-03-27, 02:02 AM
Hey guys. I'm putting together, alongside my DM, a fighter archetype for my latest crazy idea. I'm looking for a non-magic healer, so we got to homebrewing. I'm pretty new to this kind of thing, so any help would be greatly appreciated for ideas as well as balancing.

Field Medic:
------------------------------
Guardians on the battlefield, Field Medics prefer to let their quick wits and quicker hands speak for themselves. Trained in the doctoral arts, Field Medics heal allies not with magic, but with skill and long hours of study. A bandage here, some stitching there, you won’t notice the needle’s swift motions before you’re back in the fight.

Medical Knowledge:
When you choose this archetype at 3rd level, you gain proficiency with Doctor’s Tools, Healer’s Kits, and Herbalist’s Kits.

Attending Physician:
Your aptitude for medicine allows you to assist others in recovery. You can expend one use of a Healer's kit to neutralize a poison after making a successful medicine check equal to the poison's save DC.
Additionally, during a short rest, other creatures you assist regain an additional 1d6 on each hit dice they spend. This increases to 1d8 at 7th level, 2d8 at 10th level, and 3d8 at 15th level.

Quick Fix:
When you use a Healer's kit to aid another, that creature gains an additional 1d10+ your fighter level. This increases to 3d10 at 7th level and 5d10 at 15th level.

Quick Wits, Quicker Hands:
Starting at 7th level, you may use a Healer’s kit as a bonus action once per turn. Additionally, a Healer's Kit may now be used multiple times equal to your fighter proficiency bonus on the same target before a short rest.

I have no idea what to add in for the 10th and 15th level skills

Skill Name:
Starting at 10th level,

Skill Name:
Starting at 15th level,
------------------------------

Update #1:

Medical Knowledge: