PDA

View Full Version : Original System I have a well developed systemless setting. My two go-to systems are nixed. What now?

tantric
2016-09-25, 03:34 AM
I've been working for several years on a campaign setting based on the myths and cultures of Bantu Africa. It is totally unlike Nyambe or most other current setting - it's purely one meta-culture, very well researched. no 'dark continent', the main culture is magitech powered continent spanning empire. here, look: - nevermind, 3 more posts and i can give you a link to the PDF.

I think in GURPS, but SJGs wants nothing to do with this or me. I showed it around to some HERO people, even he guy who wrote the core books (he liked it), but i can't get a co-author to do the technical stuff and i just don't grok HERO. so FATE? Savage Worlds? DnD would break the concept, unfortunately.

suggestions?

khadgar567
2016-09-25, 03:48 AM
First take a deep breath and tell us every thing about your setting the only thing i understand from that brief pharagraf you have a magitech tribal africa as your focus and you want to publish it
so any setting info like what is your elfs like. What is main magic of setting some thing like akashic mysteries where you conjure spiritual gear with specific benifits or we have regular wizard clone focused magic system were figter sucks while wizard is jack of all trades minus punching some one in the face. Is divine requiring constant blood sacrifice to be effective. What is the tech level is guns on table or there is mechs hiden in abandoned temple were only the chosen 5 year old snooty brad can control

so we need info man

tantric
2016-09-25, 12:14 PM
First take a deep breath and tell us every thing about your setting the only thing i understand from that brief pharagraf you have a magitech tribal africa as your focus and you want to publish it