PDA

View Full Version : D&D 3.x Other 3.5/Pathfinder Overhaul PEACH

arixe
2016-11-10, 06:51 PM
I've been working on a sort of home brew system based on one of my favorite shows log horizon. I'm new at this home brew thing and would like some input that might steer me away form conventional 3.5 pitfalls. its not any where close to being done. and my biggest hurdle right now is a spell-less bard class. ultimately I just want to know if I'm even making something playable at this point or should I stop and figure out what I'm doing wrong.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1RLuEX17s3lwDuXiqmw7vokEzck-3ngwTC3i_t3QSmAQ/edit?usp=sharing

~Corvus~
2016-11-11, 08:22 AM
The monk is cool. Lots of flavourful ki powers, but also many dead levels, and one crippling weakness: Wis as Insight to AC. Just change it to uncategorized, like standard. Otherwise, it's a really cool class.

Most of these classes have a lot of dead levels: levels that gain no listed improvements or abilities. The Assassin doesn't suffer this so far, which makes it more attractive than others. But for a re-tool system, you want to do something with those dead levels. I recommend you find a way to add Profession talent and Sub-class ability slots to those dead levels on a consistent basis so that your lists can have progressive growths that can be counted on, like with Vancian spellcasting.

You have a lot of space to fill. Looks promising.

arixe
2016-11-11, 09:48 AM
The monk is cool. Lots of flavourful ki powers, but also many dead levels, and one crippling weakness: Wis as Insight to AC. Just change it to uncategorized, like standard. Otherwise, it's a really cool class.