PDA

View Full Version : Minotaur Warblade

Scotty
2007-08-07, 07:51 PM
I'm fairly new to D&D and dont have a lot of experience with developing optimized characters. We're starting a new campaign with 3rd lvl characters and I wanted to play a class from the ToB. Since the party was short a solid tank...i opted for the Warblade. I was initially going to use some type of giant from the MM, but after looking further, I decided on the Minotaur.

I plan to dual wield Greataxe's, specialize in the Tiger Claw dicipline and then take the Bloodclaw Master PrC.

Does this sound like something that will work well? I'm basiclly looking for insane amounts of damage. I think i've gone the right route, but i wanted some advise from someone with more xp than I have.

The Minotaur is a +2 LA...here are the stats from the MM.
+8 STR
+4 CON
-4 INT
-2 CHA

FORT +2
REF +5
WILL +5

+5 Natural Armor Bonus

6d8HD BAB+6

I havent actually "rolled" him up yet, but if anyone could give me some pointers and LIMFAC's to look out for I would appreciate it. If I didnt give enough info let me know...i'll get what i can. BTW...All books are fair game.

Hamster_Ninja
2007-08-07, 08:10 PM
The big problem is that your character is illegal. Minotaurs start with 6 racial hit dice and two LA, meaning your first character level would be at 9th.

Jasdoif
2007-08-07, 08:17 PM
The big problem is that your character is illegal. Minotaurs start with 6 racial hit dice and two LA, meaning your first character level would be at 9th.Yeah, illegal character's the biggie.

You might be interested in the minotaur monster class (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=dnd/ex/20030202), which wraps the racial hit dice and level adjustment into a class progression so you can play a minotaur in the lower levels.

Scotty
2007-08-07, 08:20 PM