PDA

View Full Version : Warlock (hexblade) + Sorcerer

pdrocrf
2018-04-04, 08:04 PM
i'm quite new in dnd, and wanted do a sorlock or even a pure hexblade build, in a optimal way, how i do it? pls

@edit: i plan on going meele, but if just don't work i can go blaster too

Xihirli
2018-04-04, 08:23 PM
http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?502248-Ultimate-Optimizer-s-Multiclassing-Guide&highlight=multiclass+guide

Sorcerer/Warlock and Warlock/Sorcerer are both exceptionally powerful multiclasses. Start with Sorcerer for Concentration Check proficiency or Warlock for Wisdom proficiency (really good, tough call). The further you take Hexblade the better you'll be with melee, the further you take Sorcerer the better your casting and metamagics will be.

Neither of your classes grant you an extra attack so you'll want the Booming and Green Flame Blade cantrips.

Snowbluff
2018-04-04, 08:31 PM
Neither of your classes grant you an extra attack so you'll want the Booming and Green Flame Blade cantrips.

Warlock Bladepact can give extra attack.

Ganymede
2018-04-04, 09:05 PM
I can't wait until the OP shares his new Sorlock character, the "Nameless King."

kardar233
2018-04-04, 10:05 PM
If you want to fight in melee I think you want to start by going Hexblade 5 right away. That gets you access to your second attack as soon as possible and gives you a solid casting base to work from. From there, go at least to Sorcerer 3 for metamagic and definitely get Quicken. This means you can, say, make two attacks and then Quicken Booming Blade or Green-Flame Blade for a third. I would strongly suggest getting War Caster as soon as possible. From there, level how you like. I think you probably don’t want to go further than Warlock 7 or maybe 9.

I would probably go Divine Soul as your Sorcerer origin. Cleric has some lovely combat spells like Spiritual Weapon and Spirit Guardians which would work well for you. Draconic is also decent if you intend to do a bit more blasting.