PDA

View Full Version : Warblade help

PlatinumJester
2007-09-16, 09:24 AM
Ok recently I started playing a Raptoran Warblade which has been great so far. Except now I have leveled up to level 3 and need help. I have no idea what maneuvers or feats to get. So far I have Steel Wind, Stone Bones and Moment of Perfect Mind maneuvers and Weapon Focus Greatsword. Any help or sugestions would be a great help.

I like the look of the Emerald Razor maneuver but thats it so far.

ElHugo
2007-09-16, 09:33 AM
Well, I don't know any cool feats off the top of my head, but IIRC there's a very decent tiger claw 2 maneuver - think it was called Rabid Wolf Strike - that'll let you stack 2d6 damage and +4 to hit on an attack in return for -4 AC till the beginning of the next round, and that 2d6 is nothing to spit at - you don't have iterative attacks yet anyway.

And: congratulations on the great choice of playing a warblade! I'm not exactly a hardened DnD veteran, but my DM allowed me to reclass from fighter to warblade after our group got ToB and it's crazy fun.

PlatinumJester
2007-09-16, 09:37 AM
Well, I don't know any cool feats off the top of my head, but IIRC there's a very decent tiger claw 2 maneuver - think it was called Rabid Wolf Strike - that'll let you stack 2d6 damage and +4 to hit on an attack in return for -4 AC till the beginning of the next round, and that 2d6 is nothing to spit at - you don't have iterative attacks yet anyway.

And: congratulations on the great choice of playing a warblade! I'm not exactly a hardened DnD veteran, but my DM allowed me to reclass from fighter to warblade after our group got ToB and it's crazy fun.

My AC sucks right about now. I might get that at a later level but right now I need to think offense without losing defense since my AC sucks and our party has no healer as of now.

AS, for ToB. All I can say is that it is kick arse. Bow in the wake of my Warblade you crappy arcane casters.

Shas aia Toriia
2007-09-16, 09:41 AM