PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a good Fighter fix.

KingGolem
2007-09-30, 01:49 PM
Well, the title says it all. I'm (finally) trying to start a game with my homebrewed campaign setting that I've been working on for about 2 years, on and off. I have fixes/replacements for several of the core classes that I thought needed fixes, except for the Fighter. The reason for this is that there are a LOT of Fighter fixes out there, and I'm having trouble deciding which one is a good one. Do you guys know of any good Fighter fixes out there? I'd really appreciate it if I could get some links to some good ones that you guys know about.

Roderick_BR
2007-09-30, 03:21 PM
I can't pick the better one in this forum, but you may want to look into Tome of Battle to see if it works for you.

KingGolem
2007-09-30, 04:44 PM
I can't pick the better one in this forum, but you may want to look into Tome of Battle to see if it works for you.

Thank you, but I already have Tome of Battle, and it's an interesting sytem and all, but it seems a little too flashy for just a plain old fighter. However, I did see the Fighter/Monk fix in your signature and it seems quite interesting, since it adresses 4 different fighting styles at once. I might use that one, but you said that you can't pick the better one. Do you have a link to any others that I can compare this one to?

EDIT: Ok, upon reading your Fighter/Monk fix further, I noticed the two links above it and I looked at them. So far, your's is the coolest. :smallcool: Anyone else?

TO_Incognito
2007-09-30, 08:42 PM
My favorite was always Yakk's stance fighter (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47220&highlight=Stance+Fighter), mostly because I've never been a fan of making whole new lists of 'pseudo-feats' for class fixes (IE: paladin 'Mantles' from the classic GiantITP paladin fix; 'Arts of War' from the classic GiantITP fighter fix).

Good luck with whatever fix works best for your group.

CthulhuM
2007-09-30, 10:03 PM