PDA

View Full Version : Rakes, Creepers, and a MitV.

Triaxx
2008-02-16, 08:49 PM
I'm looking for some advice on making a monster, or group thereof. I've never done one before so I need some assistance.

I have a group who is getting up in levels and needs a suitable challenge. While re-reading the Sword of Shannara, I ran across the perfect monstrosity for them to fight, the Monster in the Valley. Unfortunately, most of the monsters I've made have either been Fiated, or Templated. Can anyone help me make these things work? I do have the books with all the relevant descriptions if required.

I am assuming though that one of these would likely be sufficient to utterly destroy one or more Damn Crabs.

Triaxx
2008-02-18, 03:54 PM
Creeper
Huge/Magical Beast
HD 6d10 (120+30)
Speed 60 ft. (12 squares)
Init: -1
AC 20; touch 20; flat-footed 19
(12 AC, 8 NA)
BAB +7; Grp +16
Attack Claw (Bludgeoning) +7 [Melee]
(2d4, 19-20/x2)
Full-Attack Full attack +7/+2 (2d4, 19-20/x2)
Space 15 ft.; Reach 5 ft.
Special Attacks Slam
Special Qualities Thick skin
Saves Fort +33 Ref +29 Will -1
Abilities Str 25, Dex 8, Con 16, Int 5, Wis 6, Cha 3
Skills Tumble
Feats Power Attack, Cleave
Environment Ruins
Organization Solitary, Pair 2, Troupe 6-10
Challenge Rating 9
Treasure 1200 gold
Alignment Always N
Advancement by HD
Level Adjustment +4

Slam (Ex): As part of a full attack a Creeper may throw itself against a target for 2d6 damage. A creeper may use it's Slam attack to initiate a Grapple.

Thick Skin (Su): The outer hide of a creeper is sufficiently thick so as to prevent arrows from doing damage, except with critical hits, and completely negates slings.

Szilard
2008-02-18, 04:58 PM
Creeper... those giant part metal things? I have read the Heritage of Shanara series a while ago.

BisectedBrioche
2008-02-18, 05:47 PM