PDA

View Full Version : Life Changing Exams in the Playground

Thes Hunter
2008-06-07, 09:36 PM
I am about to re-take the MCAT after a 4 year hiatus. I have basically forgotten all the physics, Gen chem and Orgo that I need to know for the exam. The bio parts I got down, given that I have a master's degree in medical physiology now.

However I am ill prepared but still need to take it THIS NEXT Friday. I need to take it to get a score, any kinda score. Since my old MCAT expired last year. :smalleek:

I will take it again, in August just before Gen Con. Hopefully with a bit more prep. :smallcool:

I am trying to view this as a practice round, since I am doing decently on the practice exams. But I am still stressing.

Hopefully Friday the 13th will continue to work it's positive mojo for me.

So anyone else lining up to take the MCAT, LSAT, DAT, GRE, GMAT, SAT, ACT or any other major life changing standardized exam?

Misery <3 company. :smallbiggrin:

OwlbearUltimate
2008-06-07, 11:03 PM
I had a state test that decides if I pass high school. This year's subject was physics, and to the honors classes (me) the test was easy. The practise tests were an absolute joke, but this one had a few difficult questions. I have no other standard tests, but I do have a 20% grade project due Wendesday, and a test on a book I have not finished Monday. Not to mention finals all next week, which will make-or-break my grade. And then, right after, a camping trip. Does anyone know the stress level it actully takes to kill someone?

Rawhide
2008-06-07, 11:27 PM
ACT = Australian Capital Territory?
TLA = ?

(ie. what do all those acronyms mean?)

ZombieRockStar
2008-06-07, 11:28 PM