PDA

View Full Version : 3ed skill system -review and modifications

Savageman
2008-06-12, 08:41 PM
Hi. I am a 3.0 player, brought into the game by a friend, and I've since gone on to recruit a few others into D&D. We've been playing semi-regularly for about two years now, and this is my first attempt to actually modify the rules found in the PHB. Specifically, as in the title, the skill system.
Now, as this is 3.0 I imagine a lot of folks are not interested in a revised skill system, with the (possibly) bigger and better 3.5 and now 4ed out. I am getting 4e, but my players all know 3.0, so I'll likely stick with it for a while longer while I learn how to play 4e.
So, what I am asking for here is feedback. I'll state my purpose in the next post more clearly, but I want to ask now that, as I continue this project (which I hope to actually see to the end) the GITP community provide me with feedback about whether they think a particular skill should be revised, and if they agree with my revision. I'll take any criticism or compliments, as I really just want to fix the system that I see as inefficient and possibly broken.
Thanks,

-Savageman (in the Playground)

Savageman
2008-06-12, 08:42 PM