PDA

View Full Version : The Mask vs. The Witch King

Steven the Lich
2008-06-19, 12:02 PM
This came to mind during the Soth vs. WK thread. I recently watched The Mask, so I thought, what the heck?
The Mask vs. The WK. The mask is a superly insane being of unparelled power, rivaling even Loki in chaos.
And in this corner, the Witch King, mightiest of Saurons servants, an undead with hundreds, nay, thousands of orcs at his fingertips, along with evil powers.
Two settings.
1) The Mask and the WK face off alone, with whatever they have in their pockets. Their location is an alley way in New York (How the WK got there we will never know).
2) Somewhere in Middle Earth (How the Mask got there, is less of a mystery). WK gets his Nazgul brethren and army of orcs, The Mask gets his baby and dog (Both of which are wearing the mask as well... duplicated).

Let us battle to the last. BEGIN!

EvilElitest
2008-06-19, 03:45 PM
i have no knowledge of the mask, but against the WK's entire army? never mind his ability to hurt the WK (if any) how can he destroy such a large army
from
EE

puppyavenger
2008-06-19, 04:04 PM
I can think of at least 3 maks of the top of my head, which one is it?

ImperialGolem
2008-06-19, 04:09 PM
The Mask hero, as in the Jim Carrey version, I'm assuming.

Anyways, the mask. This is only based on my knowledge of the movie (the first one).

He gets shot, repeatedly, and doesn't get injured. What finally defeats him is him being stupid and taking off his mask.

bibliophile
2008-06-19, 04:44 PM
Hmmm, tough call. The Mask is immune to purely physical attacks, but the Witch-King isn't called that for no reason. He wields powerful magic, and so could, in my estimation, overcome the Mask's inherent magic/chaos.
Plus, the Witch-King destroyed the entire Northern kingdom; what's the biggest thing the Mask ever destoyed, a building?

Revlid
2008-06-19, 04:48 PM