View Full Version : A question of Size

2008-07-01, 10:39 AM
Tiny sized creatures and smaller do not threaten other squares.

My question is, do they threaten their own square?

The setup. Several Tiny sized creatures invade a Medium sized creature's square to attack him. One dies due to the AoO, but that leaves a few more in the square.

Does anything the player does draw an AoO from the Tiny creatures in his own square?

2008-07-01, 10:49 AM
tricky. Might rule that if tiny creature is in enemy square, all AOO opportunities start working, because the Medium or bigger creature is, effectively, adjacent: ranged attacks, trying to move away, etc.

Fighter template on a Tiny creature could be interesting. Combat Superiority enables it to stop enemy movement. imagine hero swatting at various tiny creatures instead of moving. How many can you fit into hero's square?

Shhalahr Windrider
2008-07-01, 11:36 AM
Yes, Tiny creatures threaten the square they occupy. Wouldn't be any reason to give Tiny or smaller creatures an attack, otherwise. For the most part, the threatened character will draw AoOs from the Tiny creatures in its square normally.