PDA

View Full Version : Transparency!



Vaynor
2006-09-13, 08:45 PM
Could anyone make my sig pic transparent? I couldn't figure out how to do it in AppleWorks, and I was wondering if I could get some help here.

Sneak
2006-09-13, 08:49 PM
I'm beginning to think we should just make a generic sig-transparency thread for all your invisi-siggy needs.

Vaynor
2006-09-13, 08:52 PM
Then this can be it. :P

Serpentine
2006-09-13, 11:13 PM
Smelly horrible awful nasty Appleworks, not allowing transparent backgrounds >:(

Vaynor
2006-09-13, 11:20 PM
Smelly horrible awful nasty Appleworks, not allowing transparent backgrounds *>:(
Yeah, so I was wondering if anyone could take the image and make it transparent. ;)

Rawhide
2006-09-14, 03:41 AM
JPEG images don't support transperency, you will need to take the original source image and save it as a GIF.

Do not just take the JPEG image and save that as a GIF, the JPEG compression will leave the horrible artifacts you can see around the text.

TinSoldier
2006-09-14, 09:26 AM
Why don't you just make it text?

Bookman
2006-09-14, 11:28 AM
Why don't you just make it text?

It's too long :P

I was talking to him last night and there's too many words then there are fit.

TinSoldier
2006-09-14, 11:55 AM
Okay, well I re-did it for you. There are still some white bits, but how does this look?

http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k97/jaygade/misc/grouchoquote.gif

Is that too large? I could shrink it some more but you lose detail with every shrinkage.

I can shrink the spacing by re-doing it. Or whatever. Let me know.

Vaynor
2006-09-14, 06:30 PM
Okay, well I re-did it for you. There are still some white bits, but how does this look?

http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k97/jaygade/misc/grouchoquote.gif

Is that too large? I could shrink it some more but you lose detail with every shrinkage.

I can shrink the spacing by re-doing it. Or whatever. Let me know.
It's great! Thanks.

TinSoldier
2006-09-15, 11:02 AM
Hey, Vaynor!

I redid it a little bit. Tell me if you prefer one of these.
http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k97/jaygade/misc/groucho2.gif

http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k97/jaygade/misc/groucho3.gif

I remembered to use layers this time... :-[

I'm using Paint.NET.

Chump_and_William
2006-09-15, 11:19 AM
hey, i was wondering how you make your avatar transparent, im kinda fed up trying to make it invisible myself. :)

Vaynor
2006-09-15, 07:45 PM
Hey, Vaynor!

I redid it a little bit. Tell me if you prefer one of these.
http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k97/jaygade/misc/groucho2.gif

http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k97/jaygade/misc/groucho3.gif

I remembered to use layers this time... :-[
I'm using Paint.NET.
Second one's great, thanks.