PDA

View Full Version : Watchmen - Doctor Manhattan

Nickotene
2008-08-19, 06:47 PM
Okay I'm new to this whole website, so try not to sound demeaning towards me if I screw up some how. :smallbiggrin:

(If you haven't read Watchmen, you should)

Okay, the big man himself, Doctor Manhattan.
I truly believe he is the most powerful being in the comic book universe.

There really is no limit to his powers, and trying to describe them all here would take forever; so I'll try to sum it up.

-He has control over molecules and particles at a subatomic level.
-He can teleport himself or others over intergalactic distances.
-He simply cannot die, there is no known way to kill him.
-The Doc has near total clairvoyance.
-Telekinesis
-He views time in a non-linear fashion. In other words he's living in the past, present, and future at the same time. (weird eh?)
-Because of his particle control, he can make countless copies of himself in any size, shape, or form.
-Reverse entropy, and he can walk on the sun. :smallconfused:

The list just goes on.

So I'm basically saying he is the most powerful guy ever created in the comic book universe. I don't think anyone can beat him.

What do you guys think?

kpenguin
2008-08-19, 06:49 PM
Anything that can change fate can beat Dr. Manhattan. Dr. Manhattan is bound by fate.

BRC
2008-08-19, 06:51 PM
Anything that can change fate can beat Dr. Manhattan. Dr. Manhattan is bound by fate.
"We're all puppets, I'm just a puppet that can see the strings"
Mind you, I don't think much could stand against something that can alter fate.

Nickotene
2008-08-19, 06:52 PM
Hmm, that can be true, yes.

But who in the super-world can control fate, or the future? -.-

Dalenthas
2008-08-19, 10:38 PM
Hmm, that can be true, yes.

But who in the super-world can control fate, or the future? -.-

Any number of probability altering mutants from the X-Men, notably Domino, Longshot, and the Scarlet Witch.