PDA

View Full Version : Medabots!

Kazasu
2008-09-11, 02:29 PM
Alright, I have had this idea to make a Medabot D20 since... Well, lets just say a long time. The problem? I have no experience with D20, D&D, or any variation. Except for a few games based on it, however, I never truly understood the mechanics. Now, I do have a few ideas, so I will say a few, but I would exceedingly appreciate any help given. Besides, if made, we could all play it together :smallbiggrin:

Robattler

Leadership bonuses
Feats that change medaforce abilities.
Classes that allow different bonuses.
^-For example. one class may allow you to tweak a medabot, while another may allow your medabot more resistance.

Medabot

Different classes.
Evergrowing list of parts.
Your choices for a medabot to start with depends on your wealth.

Medals

Classes
Some may work better with some medabot and robattler classes then with others.
Can level up skills to increase power.
Medaforce power dependant on the medal's class.
[Perhaps a custom medal dependent on one thing or another?]
Medal's price and medaforce power depend on their rarity.

Sorry for my lack of experience or ideas. I have had time to think about it, but I should of written some of my ideas down.

[Also, I may not reply as much as I usually do. This is because of a incoming hurricane, however, I will reply as often as I can. ]

black dragoon
2008-09-11, 03:20 PM
Your ideas are sound. I'd suggest looking at the robots section of D20 future and the future tech manual from I hate to say it nowadays but the WOTC before they went mad. The D20 modern SRD has a the rules for robots so it's a good a start as any. Good luck I'd help but I'm working on a D20 pokemon conversion myself.:smallwink:

Kazasu
2008-09-11, 06:08 PM