PDA

View Full Version : [4E] Class-in-Progress: Reaper

Umbra
2008-11-24, 11:52 AM
I've only finished the powers up to 5th Level, so I put the Class-In-Progress tag. Because of that, I've decided to only put up the 1st level powers until I've finished the heroic tier.

And remember, this is my first attempt at homebrewing, so I don't know if this is good or not.

Role
Striker. You are an intense fighter that has taken one step too far into the dark. With your soul weapon, you strike fear and terror into your good-hearted enemies.

Power Source
Arcane. Granted by the Dark Lords, your powers origin from the wicked magic that drifts across the lands of shadow.

Key Abilities
Intelligence, Strength, Constitution

Armor Proficiencies
Cloth, Leather, Hide, Chain, Scale

Weapon Proficiencies
Simple Light Blades, Military Light Blades, Simple Heavy Blades, Military Heavy Blades

Bonus to Defense
+1 Fortitude, +1 Will

Hit Points at 1st Level
15 + Constitution score

Hit Points per Level

Healing Surges per Level
7 + Constitution score

Trained Skills
Arcana. From the list below, choose three more skills trained at 1st level.
Class Skills: Arcana (Int), Dungeoneering (Wis) Endurance (Con), History (Int), Religion (Int), Thievery (Dex)

Build Options
Icewall Reaper, Necrology Reaper

Class Features
Soul Weapon, Soul Guard, Harvester Sweep, Runed Blade

Creating a Reaper
The Reaper has two builds to start with: The Icewall Reaper and the Necrology Reaper. Reapers in general rely on Strength for their attacks, and Intelligence for their powers. A Reaper's powers sometimes require a sacrifice of health; a large Constitution should help with that. A Reaper also benefits from a good Dexterity.

Icewall Reaper