PDA

View Full Version : [Spell Theme] Love

Zherog
2004-08-11, 02:50 PM
This is my first time ever creating spells - be gentle with me. ;) I don't think these are "finished" products, but I wanted to get them posted. Expect many edits on my part in the near future.

Infatuation
Enchantment (Charm) [Language-Dependent, Mind-Affecting]

Level: Sor/Wiz 0 (Bard 0, Cleric 0)
Components: V,M
Casting Time: 1 Standard Action
Range: 10 feet
Target: One Living Creature of the same type as the caster
Duration: One Minute
Saving Throw: Will negates
Spell Resistance: Yes

By uttering a few flattering words, the caster is able to cause the target to become infatuated - for a short period. On a failed save, the target's attitude towards the caster is considered Friendly for the duration of the spell. After the spell's effect wears off, the caster may roll a Diplomacy check, with a circumstance bonus equal to her caster level, with a max of +5 to permanently affect the target. Attacking the target or his allies (by the caster or the caster's allies) causes the spell to end immediately, and no diplomacy check is allowed in this situation.

Material Component: a single rose

Love Sick
Enchantment (Compulsion) [Mind-Affecting]

Level: Sor/Wiz 3 (Bard 2, Cleric 3)
Components: V,S
Casting Time: 1 Standard Action
Range: Close (25 ft. + 5 ft./2 levels)
Target: One Living Creature
Duration: 1 Round/Level
Saving Throw: Will partial
Spell Resistance: Yes

Upon failing her save, the target of this spell is reminded of a loved one who is far away. Should the target have never loved, she is instead stricken with grief over the emptiness in their lives. Regardless of the cause, the effects are the same as listed below.

She immediately begins to feel ill over not being near her loved one, causing her to become Nauseated for the duration of the spell. On a successful save, the target is still affected with grief over missing her loved one; her condition is Sickened for the duration of the spell.