PDA

View Full Version : Anyone ever experienced instant karma?`

Berserk Monk
2008-12-02, 01:03 AM
So here's what happened: I'm doing work for one of my classes right? Now, the reading is due tomorrow (well, today as it is past midnight), but most of the time my teacher doesn't find out if a student actually read the text. To be honest, this was the first chapter I read in the book for a while. Anyway, I'm in a quiet secluded area reading when I get done and decide to go back to my room. As I'm about to cross the street and get back to my dorm, I see a car pass by and one of the hubcaps spins off. Right? It was hilarious and awesome. So I go over to the hubcap and take it back to my room because I'm an art student so I may be able to use it in a sculptural project.

Anyway moral of the story, do your work and you'll get to see something awesome and find something cool.

Jølly
2008-12-02, 01:15 AM
I once made fun of my aunt for stubbing her toe only to turn away and immediately hit my head hard on an open cabinet door. It was pretty stupid of me but in between my whimpers I was still laughing. :smalltongue:

Not really sure if that counts...

UncleWolf
2008-12-02, 01:17 AM
Dude, I think you would have gotten even better Karma if you had at least tried to give the person their hubcap back. That way you tried to do something good.

thubby
2008-12-02, 01:26 AM
i once stopped to help someone who was lost on campus, which made me about 10 minutes late, only to find class canceled. :smallbiggrin:

WoWganker
2008-12-02, 01:28 AM
One time I punched a kid just to prove I was awesome, then I found a twenty dollar bill.

When you are awesome, awesome things happen to you, it seems. :smallbiggrin:

Micate
2008-12-02, 01:29 AM